top of page


12 September 2019 | 4:00pm

The International Buddhist Education Foundation (BEF) and the Institute for the Study of Humanistic Buddhism (ISHB) honored the thirty-eight 2019-2020 IBEF Scholarship recipients at a reception held on September 12, 2019. Remarks were offered by J.P Wang (IBEF Chair), Dr. Peter M. Rojcewicz (Chief Academic Officer, UWest), Dr. Shou-Jen Kuo (ISHB Assistant Direction & IBEF Service Hour Coordinator), and Ven. Hui Dong (Abbott, Fo Guang Shan Hsi Lai Temple). IBEF Scholarship recipients were introduced by Dr. Miroj Shakya (Chair, REL) and Dr. Victor Gabriel (Chair, Buddhist Chaplaincy).  The event was moderated by Dr. Jane Iwamura (ISHB Director).

Our appreciation to the IBEF Board and congratulations to the scholarship recipients.

IBEF Reception Invite.jpg
Reception Photos
IBEF Scholarship Recipients.jpg
bottom of page